How To Apply For Korean Tourist Visa in Dubai

visa-application-form

Okay, here is the thing, I was planning to go to Korea and was looking for an insight on where and how should I apply for it. Again, with the same result I got when I was researching on how to apply for Japan visa in Dubai, I did not get any result on how to do it, only on how to apply Korean visa in Philippines. I considered applying in Philippines once, since I was planning to go to Korea during my vacation in Philippines, but I don’t have most of the requirements needed by the Embassy of Korea in Philippines, (haha so many “Philippines” word, excuse me) thus I called Korean consulate directly and ask for the list of requirements, it was surprising how easy and basic the needed documents are. Here’s how you apply.

STEP 1 : Prepare all the necessary documents – UPDATED FEB 2017

Note: DO NOT STAPLE YOUR DOCUMENTS.

  • Original Passport
  • Passport copy including UAE residence visa page ** (UAE residence visa should be valid for more than 6 months) (A4 size)
  • **Filled out and hand signed Application form (make sure to download it on their website)
  • 1 Passport size photo on white background ( not more than 6 months). Printed photographs are not accepted.
  • A signed and stamped employment/no-objection letter from the company which clarifies the applicant’s full name, nationality, passport number, position, salary, the purpose of the visit etc. Or a copy of the trade license, if self-employed.

If in case the applicant is unemployed, he should get the no-objection letter from his UAE visa sponsor which states the applicant’s full name, nationality, passport number and the purpose of visit, etc.

  • Recent original stamped bank statements and/or financial records in order to determine your financial stability for three months. If you are a salaried or waged employed, you must include bank statements that show your earnings being deposited regularly.
  • A copy of hotel reservation, round-trip ticket and itineraries in South Korea.( You may use my itinerary if you need a sample)

For reference on visa requirements changes, kindly visit Consulate General of the Republic of Korea in Dubai website.

STEP 2 : Go PERSONALLY to their office in Dubai to submit your application

Consulate of South Korea

This is the hardest part, finding the office! They are located in Jumeriah 2, I didn’t even know that there is a Jumeirah 2!! Luckily my colleague accompany me in going to Korean consulate using the company car (hehe super lucky!) but since we got there thru car, I didn’t know how to get there thru commuting. So, I would also like to apologize as I forgot to take neither the photo of the consulate nor the landmarks, all I know is that if you see the signal before the EPPCO gas station turn right and then turn on the second left and you already reach the consulate, it is a villa so you have to ring the doorbell for them to open the door, go directly to the backside(it is where the red mark at in the photo above), there are some arrows pointing to the way of the consulate office.

Below is the instruction directly from the Consulate of South Korea.

To reach the Consulate General of the Republic of Korea in Dubai, take Al Wasl Road from Al-Deyafa Street and drive towards Jumeirah 2 and then you will find a petrol station Eppco on the right; before the station there is a traffic light signal and before the signal, take right turn into street (No. 23b) and then turn into the second left to street number (24b). As you enter 24b street you will see the consulate villa which is the first building on the left; which is Villa # 39.

I tried to look for it in google map in case of commuting and the one below is the easiest way. The instruction on the left hand side of the map is also pretty accurate. Click for more options to see a larger map.

Once inside the consulate get your ticket number and wait for it to be called, make sure that all your documents are complete, otherwise they will not collect it. Aaand that’s it, no interviews in my case. But I read one blog before and she was asked a series of question like where do you work and why do you want to travel in Korea? so it’s better to prepare yourself just in case they ask. Visa application is from 9:30am to 12:00nn

STEP 3: Collect your Passport

Visa collection is from 15:00 (3:00pm) – 16:00(4:00pm), if your documents are complete they will give you a receipt in which you have to give it to them once you collect your passport, processing time is 4 working days including the day of application. Afterwards, you could collect your passport on any day you are available or just simply ask your friends or colleague to collect it for you, make sure to hand over to them the collection receipt.

korea 1

P.S. Visa fee is free for Philippine passport holder, and around AED 160 for other nationalities, visa fee may varies depending on your nationality.

Good Luck on your application! See you in South Korea.

Check here the Steps on Korean Visa Application – Dubai


356 thoughts on “How To Apply For Korean Tourist Visa in Dubai

      1. Hi ask ko lang po, If pued iba ang mgprocess ng visa. Nabasa ko kc sa website ng Korea na pued representative ang magdala as long as nasign mo na yong application form. Pero I just want to make sure. Thanks in advance.

        Like

  1. hello po magkano po ang total ng expenses to apply for the visa? and need po ba talaga na may copy na ng plane ticket, hotel and itenerary? pwede na po ba yung salary bank statement lang yun nga lang po laging nawiwithdraw ang laman?

    Like

    1. Hi Penelope! Visa itself is free. According sa bago nilang lists of requirement dpt meron kang hotel and ticket confirmation. Then s itinerary need tlga yun pra malaman nila yung activities n pinaplan mo kpag nsa Korea ka na. Ok lng n nawiwithdraw yung laman pero as per my own knowledge lang naman need din kasi nila malaman yung ADB mo. So maganda din sana if kahit konti my natitira s bank account mo as well as consistent na my pumapasok n money monthly.

      Hope it helps.

      Like

  2. Hello! 🙂

    I read your blog and it was very helpful to me. But, I still want to make sure regarding the application form? There’s a part Details of Sponsor. Are they asking for my visa sponsor here in Dubai or Visa Sponsor for Korea?

    I answered no. Is that correct?

    thanks again:)
    Your blog is very helpful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi BM! Firstly. Thank you and it’s nice to hear that I have helped you out.

      Okay so,details of sponsor will be the information of someone who will pay your trip they’re either here or in Korea.. however if you will pay for yourself no need to fill it out and tick No.

      Like

      1. Thank you so much! 🙂
        I will let you know the result of my visa.

        Btw, do you think it’s okay for me to come as early as 8am kahit 9am pa yung tanggap nila ng visa? I’m worried na maraming tao and hindi ako makasama sa cut-off. Had to take a leave din from work din kasi.

        Like

      2. Good Luck on your application BM. Prang late na yung 8am since nung last na punta ko I came as early as 6am. Since ang cut off is depende s dami ng applicants and nagbibigay sila ng paper para isulat kung how many application sa isang tao..

        Baka makatulong yung isang blog n sinulat ko regarding s application process for korean visa to give you an idea.

        Like

  3. Hi, Good Afternoon. Ask ko lang kung may case ba na hindi pinapayagang makapasok sa Korea kahit na may Visa na? May friend kasi ako na nakakuha na ng visa and all is set na but the problem is something came up and she have to resigned sa work nya and returned to the Philippines. Hindi kaya magkaka problema if mag decide sya na ituloy yung tour since 3 months naman yung validity ng visa. We planned to go together pero ako may work pa dito sa Dubai and manggagaling sana kami sa Pilipinas. Salamat.

    Like

    1. Hi Elaine, since ang visa is not a guarantee na makakapasok ka sa isang country, mahirap i conclude na sure na makakapasok siya, pero based naman sa personal experience ko, wala nmn hinanap skin any document nung ng enter ako sa Korea, so kahit ngresign siya I don’t think makakaproblem nmn siguro basta meron siyang return ticket na dala. This is only my personal opinion. Hope this helps.

      PS. Since my visa na kau, it’s better na ituloy nyo na 🙂

      Like

  4. Hi,

    If ever only my savings bank statement I will send is it possible cause our salary is only cash, the half of my salary is in exchange and the half is cash… so is it possible only my savings account?

    Like

    1. Hi Riza, you may check with the consulate regarding this, as one of their requirement is if you are a salaired employe bank statement should show salary being deposited. Ask them if it is possible to show your saving bank statement, providing the pay slip and exchange receipt as a supporting document.

      Like

      1. Hi,

        This is my 2nd time applying korean visa i got approved last year,last time I submitted my savings bank statement not the salary but now I am not sure if this is still the same cause I applied for Japan Visa and my visa got denied due of my salary status.

        Like

  5. Hi po, balak ko sana mag apply ng SK visa dito sa Dubai since dito naman ako nagwowork but my concern is dito ako mag aapply but sa Pinas pa po ako manggagaling papunta SK kasi balak ko sa bakasyon ko ako pupunta kasi isasama ko rin kapatid ko.

    Okay lang po ba yun? na Dito ako mag aapply ng Visa kasi andito lahat ng requirements ko but sa Pilipinas ako mang gagaling papuntang SK?

    Like

      1. Hi! , same situation din po as HB,, difference is kompleto po yung requirements except po s roundtrip ticket to seoul, balak kc nmen s pinas n mgbook ng ticket kc nd pa maassure ung date of travel which on december kc my mga kapatid dn kme n willing sumama, my eneough fund nmn po dito s uae as well as s pinas din, my chance kaya po maapprove? Thank you po s pgsagot

        Like

  6. hello po ask ko lang po dun sa una kong passport denied yung pag apply ko ng visa sa korea then sa ibang country nalang ako nagpunta,, kumuha ako bago passport son ung ibang tatak ko sa passport e nandun sa unang passport ko including yung denied na visa sa korea, mas ok ba na ipagdikitin ko yung passport na un para Makita nila na nagtatravel na ako dati pa? thank you po

    Like

    1. Hi Shey.. nakamention naman s form kung san bansa ka n nkapunta.. and yes ok nmn yun n pagdikitin monlng yung old and new for reference nila.. just inform them nlng

      Like

  7. Is it okay to use Airbnb accommodation than hotel one? I’m hesitating maybe the Korean Embassy won’t approved my visa bcos of that. Thanks for your very informative blog!

    Like

  8. Hi, i have a question.
    I’m traveling to korea for about 57 days. I’ll be staying half of the days in guest house and the rest with a korean family that my friend here in Dubai introduced me to.
    So my question ; do I need any sort of invitation from them In korea or anything like that ?

    Please reply ASAP , thanks a lot.

    Like

    1. Hi trendellitee, you could ask for an invitation as an additional document, though I am not sure if they will require some papers from the family host.

      Good Luck!

      Like

  9. Hello po!
    Ask po ulit ako..
    Ayos lang po bah kung ang deneclare nyo na days of stay sa application is 5 days pero pag may visa ka na is 9 days ka pala mag.sstay?
    .
    .
    Pasensya na po talaga..ang dami kong tanong.. 🙁

    Like

  10. Hi!
    i just want to lang po about bank statement, ok lang po ba kung 1st month and second month is zero balance? Tas hindi ko muna winidraw yung sahod ko sa 3rd month para pag nag request ako sa bank ng statement may laman sya?

    Like

    1. Hi Jane! This is my opinion lang and by no means I am a professional, ang tinitingnan kasi s Bank Statement is yun Average Daily Balance, so if walang laman ang 1st and Second Month mo then on the 3rd month is meron kahit malaki ang ang laman.. lumalabas n maliit lang ang ADB mo. Unlike kpg my laman ang 1st and second month mo khit maliit lng ang balance.. so, I strongly suggest na pasukan mo yung 3months ng money and make sure na meron ka din withdrawals, as it will appear na my movement s accounts mo.

      Good Luck.

      Like

      1. Thank you po sa fast reply! 😊
        This 1st week of May balak ko mag.apply ng visa.. bakasyon ko kase sa pinas, 24-May and start.. tas sa 20-june ko balak mag punta ng seoul.. so this month of april lang may laman atm ko.. 😢 pero may extra money naman po ako, cash, pwede ko kayang ipasok to kahit 3rd month na?

        Like

      2. And kung super risky po yun, ok lang po ba na isali ko yung bank statement ng savings account ko sa pinas kahit walang stamp?
        Pasensya na po talaga..ang gulo ko magtanong 🙁

        Like

      3. Hi Jane, medyo risky siya. Yung bank statement mo ba bank dito s UAE? Provide mo both yung s bank for salary and savings mo it’ll help. Or I would suggest na sa pinas ka nlng magapply ng visa if uuwi ka. Provide ka lang ng personal letter mo na OFW ka so wla ka maprovide na ITR and dala ka na ring payslip and bank statement mo.

        Like

    2. yes po, yung bank statement ko is dito sa dubai, EIB.. and meron din po akong savings account sa pinas which is BPI.. balak ko sana na dalawa ang i-ppresent kong bank statement..(sana makalusot)
      kung sa pinas ako mag-aapply, wala po akong payslip..
      but still try ko parin po dito.. kung hindi talaga, baka hindi pa ito ang right time… hehehe
      thank you po talaga sa replies.. God Bless po.. ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Hi! I am planning to book a trip to Korea around autumn.. maybe October or November, when do you think is the best time for me to apply my visa? I am asking because visa entry usually have expiry right? thanks

    Like

    1. Hello Ivy! You are right. Korean visa has a validity of 3 months upon issuance. So if you are planning to go on October or November it’s best to apply on August or September.

      Just to remind you that visa validity is different than allowable days of stay.

      Good Luck!

      Like

      1. Do they give you the number of days? I won’t take longer than a week though..
        And one more thing, my trip would be PH-KR-PH. was that okay? to apply a visa here if I’m coming from PH?

        Like

      2. Hi Ivy! They do give you number of allowable days to stay in Korea. Like for me I was allowed for 30days.

        Yes, it’s okay to apply here even you’ll be flying from mnl. 😊

        Like

      3. Thanks for ur reply.
        One more thing, ano yung nilagay mo sa form for National Identity No? Kasi wala naman like EID ang pinas.. Haha.. and, is it also required to give them a copy of my ticket for dxb-ph-dxb?

        Like

Leave a comment